User Manual Manual

Written by Jessica Chaffins

Like many other people, prior to having my kids, I was always told my life was going to change drastically….”it will be sooo different”….well duh I knew that.  BUT I will admit, I never expected to impact us when it came to user manuals (for sooo much DANG stuff)!!!  Before kids, we were able to keep all the user manuals for important things in a “junk” drawer in our kitchen……needless to say that has since changed post-kids……

StickersStainsUserManuals.JPG
ALLL THE MANUALS

…..so drastically, that the 6 inch deep drawer could not hold them anymore.  To be honest though, it is not all kids stuff.  We did make purchases over the years to make home life easier for us…..so it is my husband’s fault….hehe!!

No worries though….I remembered some of my mom’s organization tips…..just put them all in a binder!!!

SuppliesforUserManual.JPG
Your User Manual Manual Supplies

I took mine a step further though….we have so many that I had to sorted mine a bit.  I have a binder for kids items, household major appliances, electronics and lawn/garden tools (AKA Jeff’s toys).  You may not need to go that far, but hey I tend to be a bit dramatic at times.  Now that all are in one place, I am calm, hehe!!  No more “hey babe, do you know where the manual is for….?!?!”  Just look in the user manual manual!!

We hope that you saw something here today to help you during your own crafting & life adventures. We encourage our readers to share their own projects in the comments as we absolutely LOVE seeing what others were inspired to create. We also kindly ask that comments be polite or constructive.
– Sincerely Renee & Jessica

 

 

Leave a comment